top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#ChildOfGod

1 John 4:15‭-‬16 | Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them

How will your actions and words be affected if Jesus was standing next to you?

Will everything about you suddenly change?

I don't know if it is bad news or good news...but Jesus is with you 24/7. He experiences you—your thoughts, your plans, your actions and your words, every second of every day.

Does it glorify His Name? Or maybe just sometimes, when you are with certain people or in certain situations?

You get angry and frustrated and want to blame God for not always being there for you...but maybe you are the one to blame. You invite Jesus only when it suits you. If He is not invited He cannot intervene.

Lord,

Thank You for loving me, just as I am. Thank You for never leaving me and for forgiving me when I disappoint You. I am nothing without You and I need You every second of every day.

I love You Lord.

In Jesus Name,

Amen “If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in them and they in God. And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them” 1 John 4:15‭-‬16 (NIV)


Recent Posts

See All

PRAYER

My Father in heaven, I praise Your powerful and holy Name. Thank You for Your protection and provision today. Thank You for every...

Commentaires


bottom of page