top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#ChildOfGod

Psalm 18:2 | The Lord is my rock


They say that when life gives you lemons, make lemonade...but lately I want to throw people with it.

But if I feel this way, then God is definitely not in control of my life...I have somehow given the enemy control.


God can only give you His peace and joy if you let Him into your life, into every situation. God is love, He is your strength and when He is not in your life – you will feel empty, angry and weak.

It will be very easy to become overwhelmed or emotional about every little thing when you do not have God as your rock, your stronghold.

Do not give the enemy the power, put on the Armour of God and stand strong. The Lord will fight for you, the Lord will protect you and provide for you. No one should take away from the blessings God has prepared for you for today.


Trust God, He is your stronghold and your strength.

He is your rock!

“The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my Savior; my God is my rock, in Whom I find protection. He is my shield, the Power that saves me, and my place of safety.”

Psalm 18:2 (NLT)


Recent Posts

See All

PRAYER

My Father in heaven, I praise Your powerful and holy Name. Thank You for Your protection and provision today. Thank You for every...

Comments


bottom of page