top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#ChildOfGod

When all else fails, God doesn't

Lord,


You are so good to me. I do not understand why I keep on going back to old ways, when all You do is to bless and protect me. All I need is You…BUT WHY O WHY does the world get the best of me.


Please help me to keep my eyes on You. Please hold my hand so tight that I will not be able to slip and fall back to old ways. I know that You are like oxygen, and that I will not be able to have the life I so dream about if You are not with me every second of every day.

I am weak, but Lord, You are my strength. You guide and protect me when the enemy wants to hurt me. Please help me to not make it easy for him. Please help me to focus on You, and on Your plan for my life.


There are no shortcuts, there is no easy way. I need to work hard and trust You. I need to stay the course and trust that Your plan is better than the one the enemy is suggesting. If my dreams and prayers are in Your will…I know that You will make it happen, when it will make most sense.


Lord, there is no battle You have ever lost. You have never disappointed me, but I cannot say the same thing. Even when I have messed up so many times, even when I have turned my back on You, You have not done the same.


You are so good to me, and I am not worthy of You Lord. Thank You for not leaving me, thank You for leaving the 99 to come and save me, and thank You for accepting me as I am.


I love You Lord.

I trust You Lord.

I praise Your Holy Name.

Thank You for my Counsellor, the Holy Spirit.

Thank You for my Saviour, Jesus Christ.

Thank You for being my good good Father.


In Jesus’ Name I pray.

Amen



Recent Posts

See All

PRAYER

My Father in heaven, I praise Your powerful and holy Name. Thank You for Your protection and provision today. Thank You for every...

Comentários


bottom of page